Happy Birthday!!! ^0^

happy giant tortoise_birthdayImage by slither-and-scales {link to http://slither-and-scales.tumblr.com/post/90216952683/giant-tortoise-is-happy} via drxgonfly {link to http://drxgonfly.tumblr.com/post/90301051762/slither-and-scales-giant-tortoise-is-happy}

As if I was going to forget Merry Sole’s birthday! It seems like I barely made it, given that I’ve been MIA for the last few months. But I did, and it’s worth celebrating no matter how I got here. Is Merry Sole exactly where I want it to be? Not even close. While my plans on number of posts I’d have written, the number of followers I would have had, and the design of the blog have not reached fruition, I’m so happy to say that despite the distractions and subsequent neglect, that I technically still have a blog.

Now, I didn’t plan to write this part. Honest. But writing the first few lines instantly┬áset off something in my mind. It’s a timely reminder that, personally, I’m not where I would have wanted to be in life by now, but a hopeful, positive attitude goes a loooong way. If I take stock of all that has transpired up to this point, there is still much for which to be thankful.┬áPlus, once I don’t lose sight of the goal, I can still enjoy the process of reaching it!

P.S. I was away for so long because I was finishing my thesis. Thanks be to God that it is finished!! *backflip* *jump up and high five a wall*

Leave a Reply

